Phil Wilkinson phil at ips.gov.au
Fri Jul 11 11:04:04 EST 2008

Dear Colleagues,

COSPAR has recently selected its 2008 awardees, among them are Prof. 
Marvin Geller (the former President of SCOSTEP) for the COSPAR International
Cooperation Medal, and Dr. Mangalathayil Abdu (a SCOSTEP Scientific
Discipline Representative) for the Vikram Sarabhai Medal. 
Attached please find the COSPAR press release which contains more detailed
information on all award recipients.

Congratulations to Marv and Dr. Abdu!

Gang Lu

As many of you will realise, Prof Geller is a Plenary Speaker
at the forthcoing AIP Conference (http://www.aipc2008.com/cfp.htm)

-------------- next part --------------
A non-text attachment was scrubbed...
Name: COSPAR_awards.pdf
Type: application/pdf
Size: 124906 bytes
Desc: data
URL: <http://listserver.ips.gov.au/pipermail/stsp/attachments/20080711/953fce80/attachment.pdf>

More information about the STSP mailing list