[STSP] Australian issues for the IAGA Executive Committee to consider?

Iver Cairns cairns at physics.usyd.edu.au
Fri Apr 28 10:59:36 EST 2006

Dear All,

are there any issues that the members of the Australian space sciences
community wish to bring to the attention of the Executive Committee
of IAGA, the International Association for Geomagnetism and Aeronomy?
If so, then please forward them to me or other members of the National
Committee for Space Science (NCSS), the committee for Solar
Terrestrial and Space Physics (STSP), or other space sciences groups.
After appropriate vetting, I will then present them at Executive
Committee meeting.

Feel free to forward this email to interested people.

Best wishes,



Professor Iver Cairns, 
Australian Professorial Fellow and Research Professor in Space Physics.

School of Physics,       Email: cairns at physics.usyd.edu.au
University of Sydney, 
NSW 2006,                Work phone: +61-2 9351-3961
Australia                Work fax:   +61-2 9351-7726.

Chair, National Committee for Space Science (Australian Academy of 

President, Section ST (Solar Terrestrial), and Council Member 
of the Asia Oceania Geosciences Society (AOGS)

Chair, Division IV (Solar Wind and Interplanetary Magnetic field) 
of the International Association of Geomagnetism and Aeronomy (IAGA)

Chair, Solar-Terrestrial and Space Physics Group of the 
Australian Institute of Physics.

Associate Editor, Journal of Geophysical Research - Space Physics


---------- Forwarded message ----------
Date: Tue, 18 Apr 2006 11:12:47 +0200
From: Bengt Hultqvist <hultqv at irf.se>
To: sbushati at akad.edu.al, bejo_duka at yahoo.com, cpomposi at ingeis.uba.ar,
     phbjf at cc.newcastle.edu.au, siegfried.bauer at kfunigraz.ac.at, dion at zamg.ac.at,
     Marc.Scherer at bira-iasb.oma.be, barreto at on.br, marykov at geophys.bas.bg,
     yau at phys.ucalgary.ca, vkrav at phys.ualberta.ca, jwarias at igac.gov.co,
     vujnovic at ifs.hr, ph at ig.cas.cz, nio at spacecenter.dk, kalju at aai.ee,
     dsulic at phy.bg.ac.yu, heikki.nevanlinna at fmi.fi, mioara at ipgp.jussieu.fr,
     erwin.appel at uni-tuebingen.de, szarka at ggki.hu, leo at raunvis.hi.is,
     hendargunawan at hotmail.com, nhzguya at chamran.ut.ac.ir,
     Colin.Brown at nuigalway.ie, borginz at soreq.gov.il,
     Franco.Mariani at roma2.infn.it, bhahn at bh.kyungpook.ac.kr, geophys at cnrs.edu.lb,
     nschares at vdl.lu, posmj at gsmipoh.po.my, perezdet at tonatiuh.igeofcu.unam.mx,
     geologia at zebra.uem.mz, farnela at hotmail.com, t.hurst at gns.cri.nz,
     ebunoni at yahoo.com, tom-arild.blix at ffi.no, ronw at infonegocio.net.pe,
     badillo at pusit.admu.edu.ph, jerzy at igf.edu.pl, jblecki at cbk.waw.pl,
     jmiranda at fc.ul.pt, surlari at rolink.ro, golovkov at izmiran.rssi.ru,
     Jozef.Brestensky at fmph.uniba.sk, munsami at dti.pwv.gov.za,
     aliciag at mncn.csic.es, birna.ros at telia.com, pierre.schnegg at unine.ch,
     peter.wurz at phim.unibe.ch, chliu at cc.ncu.edu.tw, rtsd at schq.mi.th,
     ASRO at pcmail.nerc-bas.ac.uk, daniel.baker at lasp.colorado.edu,
     chau at igp.ncst.ac.vn, nkthoa at fpt.vn, perezdet at tonatiuh.igeofcu.unam.mx,
     metq at qta.paknet.com.pk, as_iges at shirak.am, fremoshi at yahoo.fr,
     goswamy at caos.iisc.ernet.in, utada at eri.u-tokyo.ac.jp, jblecki at cbk.waw.pl,
     johan.dekeyser at bira-iasb.oma.be, alexander.caneva at uan.edu.co,
     lakhina at iigs.iigm.res.in, eramos at observatory.ph, lbrown at geo.umass.edu,
     liu at center.cssar.ac.cn
Cc: charles.barton at anu.edu.au, eigil.friis at spacecenter.dk,
     kamide at stelab.nagoya-u.ac.jp, djk at bgs.ac.uk, maabdu at dae.inpe.br,
     lakhina at iig.iigm.res.in, gslakhina at rediffmail.com, papita at umich.edu,
     jla at ufa.cas.cz, Kathy.Whaler at ed.ac.uk, hultqv at irf.se,
     loper at nancy.gfdi.fsu.edu, schunk at cc.usu.edu, brian.anderson at jhuapl.edu,
     cairns at physics.usyd.edu.au, iyemori at kugi.kyoto-u.ac.jp, nkthoa at fpt.vn,
     Edward.Cliver at hanscom.af.mil
Subject: IAGA EC meeting

Dear National Correspondent,

You are receiving this e-mail because I have you listed as the
current IAGA National Correspondent for your country. Please let me
know if this is not true.

The Executive Committee of IAGA will meet in Beijing on 23-24 July
2006.  The draft agenda is shown below.  If there are items of
information you would like to provide for the meeting or additional
items your National IAGA Body would like the EC to discuss, please
let me know by  23 June 2006 .


1. Opening of the meeting
2. Approval of Agenda
3. Report from the President
4. Report from the Secretary General
5. Review of minutes of EC meetings in Toulouse in 2005
6. Matters arising from the Toulouse EC meetings
7. Financial matters
8. Preparations for the IUGG and IAGA General Assemblies in Perugia 2007
9. Preparations for the IAGA Scientific Assembly in 2009
10. IAGA Divisions and commissions, reports and reviews
11. Education and Outreach Committee
12. Young Scientists Committee
13. Task force for the future
14. Geoscience in Africa
15. eGY and other international science years - IPY, IHY, and Planet Earth
16. IAGA medals and awards
17. IAGA web site
18. IAGA News
19. Donations of books and journals
20. IAGA visibility
21. Any other business
22. Close of meeting

With best wishes

Bengt Hultqvist
Secretary General of IAGA

More information about the STSP mailing list